You Should Set Your iPhone To Wipe Everything After 10 Wrong Passcode Guesses

Đăng ngày: 3 thg 6, 2018 · Tin tức · 1 phút đọc

Your iPhone can be set to delete everything after ten wrong passcode guesses, which is a great idea from a security perspective. Anyone who steals your phone can’t access your data unless they get really, really lucky.

If you’d like to enable this feature head to Settings > Touch ID/Face ID & Passcode and enable “Erase Data,” as shown above.

What if you forget your passcode? You’d need to wipe your iPhone anyway, because there’s no way to bypass a lost passcode. The only thing you gain by leaving this feature off is more time to remember your passcode, but by enabling it you make it practically impossible for anyone else to gain access by brute forcing. Back up your iPhone regularly if you’re truly worried about this.

Cr. howtogeek, it24hrs

Dùng thử Bitdefender miễn phí 30 ngày

Bảo vệ đạt giải thưởng cho mọi thiết bị của bạn.

Nhận ngay

Cần trợ giúp?

Kỹ thuật viên của chúng tôi luôn sẵn sàng phục vụ bạn 24/7.

Truy cập hỗ trợ

Bài viết liên quan

You Should Set Your iPhone To Wipe Everything After 10 Wrong Passcode Guesses